Parent parties are held annually to allow parents to get to know other parents of children in the same grade. Parties have traditionally been held at a parent host’s home, although a host may choose to hold the party at another venue. A group of parents may join together to host a party as well. Parties will be held on Friday or Saturday evenings. If hosts are not found for a grade, there will not be a parent party for that grade. PAPA assists with the invitation process, and reimburses hosts $7.50/child in the grade for cost of beverages, paper products, etc. In most cases, the host asks guests to bring an appetizer or dessert to share.

Visit SignUpGenius to volunteer to host a Parent Party. If you have questions or want more information about hosting a party for parents in your child’s grade please contact Heidi Happe at 763-744-7379 or heidihappe@yahoo.com. Thank you in advance for considering to host and for supporting our wonderful school and PA community.

Save the Date

  • Kindergarten Parent Party will be hosted by the Peterson Family on Saturday, January 6, 2018. Invitations to follow with more details.

Past Parent Parties

  • Pre-K Parent Party was hosted by the Peterson Family on Friday, October 27.
  • 1st Grade Parent Party was hosted by the Hub Family on Saturday, September 30.
  • 2nd Grade Parent Party was hosted by the Lantinen Family on Saturday, September 23.
  • 4th Grade Parent Party was hosted by the Dailey Family on Saturday, October 7.
  • 5th Grade Parent Party was hosted by the Albert, Piehl-Santelman and Varecka (Heilbrun) Families on Saturday, October 14.
  • 6th Grade Parent Party was hosted by the Happe Family on Friday, November 10.
  • 7th Grade Parent Party was hosted by the Heyda Family on Friday, November 3.
  • 9th Grade Parent Party was hosted by the Heyda Family on Saturday, November 18.
  • 10th Grade Parent Party was hosted by the Marxer Family on Friday, November 17.
  • 11th Grade Parent Party was hosted by the Clipperton, Christianson and Reschenberg Families on Friday, October 13.
  • 12th Grade Parent Party was hosted by the Christianson Family on Friday, October 6.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This