Last Friday morning was Providence Academy’s annual College Book Awards and Sponsored Recognitions Ceremony, hosted by Providence Academy College Counseling. We announced 21 different college-sponsored awards honoring 24 members of the Class of 2021.

The recognition of juniors with college book awards and other college-sponsored prizes is both an annual tradition here at Providence Academy and an enduring tradition at college preparatory institutions across the globe. The Upper School leadership team meets annually to select students from the junior class for these awards. Selection is based on careful consideration of the criteria provided by the college or alumni association sponsor. A recording of Friday morning’s ceremony is available here.

Here is the list of the awards and recipients. We extend our congratulations once again to these students.


Benedictine College Book Award Gianna Hippler, Thomas Heyda
Brandeis University Book Award Christy Hoang
College of William & Mary Leadership Award Isabel Ryan
Colorado School of Mines Medal of Achievement Joshua Koskie
Dartmouth College Book Award Sofia Caballero
Furman Scholars Award Sam Schroeder, A.J. Hedberg
The George Washington University Book Award Julia Dailey
Harvard Prize Book Award Stephanie Momanyi
High Point University Book Award Emma Ryan
Johns Hopkins University Book Award Mae Monette
Miami University Book Award Kate Allerheiligen
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI) Medal Michael Collins
St. Lawrence University Book Award Olivia Klammer
St. Michael’s College Book Award Cecilia Ahlers, Marie Leggott
University of Notre Dame Spirit & Spirituality Award Aidan Lampe
University of Rochester Awards  
Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award Abigail Rossini
Frederick Douglass & Susan B. Anthony Award Julia Jacobson
George Eastman Young Leaders Award Austin DeSmet
Villanova University Book Award Samantha Mahoney
Williams College Book Award Anna Sanchez
Yale University Book Award Evelyn Hemler
Translate »